Step 1. Get a shared camera's QR code from others
If your family/friends want to share a camera with you, ask for a sharing QR code from them. You can scan the QR code directly from their phone, or ask them to send you the QR code and save it to your phone. Please note that
- The sharing QR code expires after 5 minutes. Please finish the following steps before it expires.
- The camera owner is able to cancel the sharing at any time. Once they cancel the sharing, you will not be able to see the camera in your account anymore.
How to create a shared camera QR code
Step 2. Enter Ucam app, select "Scan Shared Camera"
Step 3. Scan the shared camera QR code
Make sure to give Ucam access to your camera for QR code scanning.
You are all set!
Give the shared camera a nickname to finish the setup. This name stores only in your account and will not be seen by the camera owner.
By adding a shared camera, you will be able to
- View camera Livestream
- Navigate the camera view
- Switch resolution
- Take a snapshot, speak and record video
- View Event (motion detection) & Continuous Recording videos
- Rename the camera in your account
- Delete the shared camera from your account
You will not be able to
- Set rules for Event (motion detection) & Continuous Recording
- Manage basic settings such as Wi-Fi network, Time, Audio, Display, Cloud, etc.
- Manage device settings such as Reset, Reboot, Update Firmware, etc.
- Share the camera with others
- Delete the camera from the camera owner's account
If you need any help, please contact us at email@example.com.